The Morton K. Schwartz Award for Significant Contributions in Cancer Research Diagnostics

This award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions in cancer research through diagnostics. The scientist who receives this award has achieved national and international status for his or her groundbreaking work in clinical diagnostic research in cancer and is considered to be among the world’s foremost experts in that specific arena.This award will be given in even numbered years only.

2016 - Elaine Mardis, PhD
2014 - James L. Wittliff, MD, PhD
2012 - Hans Lilja
2010 - Laurence M. Demers, PhD
2009 - Catherine M. Sturgeon, PhD
2008 - Martin Fleisher, PhD
2007 - Eleftherios P. Diamandis, MD, PhD
2006 - Herbert A. Fritsche, PhD
2005 - Ulf-Hakan Stenman, PhD
2004 - Daniel W. Chan, PhD