Board of Directors

AACC’s 14-member Board of Directors is ratified by the AACC membership, based on a slate of candidates selected by the association’s membership-elected Nominating Committee after a thorough recruitment and review process.

In addition to five officers—the President, President-elect, Past President, Secretary, and Treasurer—the Board includes six directors who serve 3-year staggered terms, as well as three ex-officio members.

The Board of Directors also exercises its governance responsibilities through three standing committees—the Executive Committee, Finance Committee, and Awards Committee.

Michael J. Bennett, PhD, DABCC, FACB (President) is Director of the Michael J. Palmieri Metabolic Laboratory at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia and Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Patricia (Patti) M. Jones, PhD (Past-President) is a Professor of Pathology, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Children’s Medical Center, Dallas, Texas.

Dennis J. Dietzen, PhD, (President-Elect) is a Professor of Pediatrics and Pathology and Immunology, Washington University; Medical Director, Core Laboratory, St. Louis Children’s Hospital and Medical Director, Metabolic Genetics Laboratory, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri.

Corinne Fantz, PhD, DABCC, FACB (Treasurer) is a Director, Scientific Affairs POCT, Roche Diagnostics Corporation, Indianapolis, Indiana.

Anthony A. Killeen, MD, PhD (Secretary) is Professor and Vice-Chair for Clinical Affairs, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Lorin Bachmann, PhD (Director) is Associate Professor, Department of Pathology, Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry, Co-Director, Point of Care Testing, Virginia Commonwealth University Health, Richmond, Virginia.

Linnea M. Baudhuin, PhD, DABMG (Director) is Associate Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology at the Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota.

William Clarke, PhD, MBA, DABCC (Director) is an Associate Professor in the Department of Pathology and the Director of both Point-of-Care Testing and Clinical Toxicology at Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland.

Paul J. Jannetto, PhD, DABCC, FACB, M.T. (ASCP) (Director) is the Director, Toxicology and Drug Monitoring Laboratory, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota.

Stephen R. Master, MD, PhD (Director) is Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine; Director, Central Lab; Chief of Clinical Chemistry Laboratory Services, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Weill Cornell Medicine, New York, New York.

Carmen L. Wiley, PhD, DABCC (Director) is a Regional Manager of Scientific Affairs - Cardiac at Roche Diagnostics, Indianapolis, Indiana.

James C. Ritchie, PhD, DABCC, FACB (ex officio member with vote, Chair of AACC Academy Council) is Director, Emory Medical Laboratories, Emory University Hospital, Atlanta, Georgia.

Steven J. Zibrat, MS, MT(ASCP) (ex officio member with vote, Chair of Clinical Laboratory Scientists Council) is the Laboratory Manager, University of Chicago Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois.

Janet Kreizman (ex-officio member without vote) is the CEO of AACC.