AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

Certification Program Task Force

The Point-of-Care Testing Professional Certification program was developed by a task force consisting of experts in the field of point-of-care testing. Experts were selected based on their breadth of knowledge and experience in point-of-care testing. Members of the task force include:

T. Scott Isbell, PhD, DABCC (Chair)
Medical Director of Clinical Chemistry
Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Corinne Fantz, PhD, DABCC
Director, Scientific Affairs POCT
Roche Diagnostic Corporation

Kerstin Halverson, MS
Clinical Applications Manager
Instrumentation Laboratory

Karen Jenkins, MT(ASCP)
Point of Care Coordinator
Emory University Hospital – Midtown

Peggy Mann, MT(ASCP), MS
Ambulatory POCC/Program Manager
University of Texas Medical Branch