AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

TDM/Toxicology Division Young Investigator Award

The TDM/Toxicology Division of AACC sponsors an annual award designed to recognize young persons actively engaged in the laboratory practice of therapeutic drug management or toxicology and for contributions to the profession through research, publication, or teaching in these fields. The TDM/Tox Awards Committee selects one award recipient each year. The awardee will receive a plaque and monetary award in the amount of $1,000.

Qualifications for nomination

  • Nominee must be a member of the TDM/Tox Division and therefore of AACC.
  • Nominee must be 40 years of age or less, OR in the first 10 years of their career after training (defined as completion of highest degree attained at time of application or completion of related fellowship).
  • Nominations must include a brief description of the nominee's contributions to the advancement of the practice of TDM/Tox either in the areas of research, publication, or education.
  • Up to three (3) letters of support should accompany the nomination.
  • Submission of award nominations and supporting materials must be received by April 15. Please send all information to the Chair Elect of the Division.

Award Winners

2021: Sarina Yang, MBBS, PhD, DABCC
2018 – Jennifer Colby
2017 – Frederick Strathmann
2016 – Deborah French
2014 – Mark Marzinke
2013 – Kamisha L Johnson-Davis
2012 – Kara Lynch
2011 – Matthew D. Krasowski
2010 – Stacy Melanson
2009 – Christine Snozek
2008 – Paul J. Jannetto
2007 – Vanessa Steenkamp
2006 – Loralie J. Langman
2005 – William Clarke
2004 – Gwen McMillin
2003 – Saeed Jortani