AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

Outstanding Contributions to Critical and Point of Care Testing Award Description

The AACC Division of Critical and Point of Care Testing is proud to announce the establishment of the Outstanding Contributions to Point of Care Testing Award. This award is intended to recognize an individual who has made an outstanding contribution in the field of critical and point of care testing.

This may be for a single outstanding achievement, or for a body of accomplishments that have broadly advanced the field of point-of-care testing. Such accomplishments may include, but are not limited to, the training of professional clinical laboratory scientists; the teaching and integration of critical and point of care testing at the undergraduate, postgraduate, and practicing level; meritorious scientific, educational and research contributions; and contributions through service to critical and point of care testing. This award will be conferred no more often than annually, and only in years when a suitably meritorious candidate has been identified.

Recipients will be identified from nominations submitted by any AACC member or group of members, such as a Division, Local Section, or Committees. Nominations must indicate the specific accomplishment or accomplishments that justify the award, as well as appropriate supporting documents or other relevant information. No more than three seconding letters of support from the nominee's colleagues may be included with the letter and supporting material. Material must be submitted to the Chair of the CPOCT Awards Committee by the specified date.

Submit all materials to:

[email protected]