AACC uses Cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing Cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

SYCL Service Award


Mark Cervinski, PhD, DABCC
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon, NH

This award recognizes a SYCL member who has demonstrated exceptional contributions to the field of clinical chemistry through service to the AACC. The award recipient will be recognized and given an honorary plaque at the SYCL Reception at the AACC Annual meeting.


  • Nominee must meet the criteria for SYCL membership (under the age of 40 or a student member of AACC)
  • Current SYCL Committee Members are not eligible


Nominations must be submitted to sycl@aacc.org by April 15th. The nomination must include a letter outlining the service contributions of the nominee and the nominee's curriculum vitae. One or more optional letters of support may also be included with the nomination.

Previous Winners

2017 – Nichole Korpi-Steiner, PhD, DABCC, FAACC 
– Ross Molinaro, PhD, MLS(ASCP), DABCC, FACB
2015 – Amy K. Saenger, Ph.D., DABCC, FACB
2014 – Christopher R. McCudden, PhD, DABCC, FACB
2013 – Alison Woodworth, PhDB
2012 – Paul Jannetto, PhD
2011 – Carmen Wiley, PhD
2010 – Niki Baumann, PhD
2009 – Corinne Fantz, PhD