AACC uses Cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing Cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

2019 Student Travel Grant Winners

2019 Student Travel Grant Winners

Lutao Du, PhD, The Second Hospital of Shandong University, Jinan, China — Expression Signatures of Exosomal Long Non-coding RNAs in Urine Serve as Novel Non-invasive Biomarkers for Diagnosis and Recurrence Prediction of Bladder Cancer

Christopher Farnsworth, PhD, Washington University, St. Louis, MO — Parameters for Validating a Hospital Pneumatic Tube System: Lessons Learned from Closing a Satellite Laboratory

Jeffrey SoRelle, BS, MD, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX — Long Term Effect of Hormone Therapy on Lab Values in Transgender Individuals

Katherine Turner, PhD, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN — Going Gel Free: Adding M-protein Quantitation to MASS-FIX in the Clinical Lab

2019 Student Abstract Recognition Award Recipients

Adina Badea, PhD, University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, CA — A Validated, Rapid Method for Detecting a Broad Panel of Pain-management Drugs in Oral Fluid by High-resolution LC-MS/MS

Teofilo Borunda, TriCore Reference Laboratories, Albuquerque, NM — Clinical Laboratory Data Analytics for Identification and Progression of Non-alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease in New Mexico

Christopher Koch, BS, Cleveland State University, Seven Hills, OH — Evaluation of Drug Adsorption to the PIVO™ Needless Blood Collection Device

Anu Maharjan, PhD, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT — Contribution of Autoantibody Testing in the Evaluation of Patients At-risk of Interstitial Lung Disease

Vijayalakshmi Nandakumar, PhD, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN — Symmetric Dimethylarginine As An Alternative Marker For Estimation Of Glomerular Filtration Rate

Heather Paul, PhD, Alberta Public Laboratories, Calgary, AB, Canada — Pre-analytical Contamination of Pediatric and Newborn Urine Drug Screening Samples with Tributoxyethylphosphate

William Phipps, MD, University of Texas, Southwesters, Dallas, TX — Quantitative Amino Acid Analysis by LC-MS/MS using a Low-Cost Derivatization Approach and Automated Liquid Handler

Erin Schuler, PhD, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY — Checkmate: Evaluating the Cardio Check POC Device for Accurate Determination of Lipid Profiles and Cardiovascular Risk in Ambulatory Patients

Hana Vakili, PhD, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX — Complete Depletion of Residual Therapeutic Monoclonal Antibody Interference in Serum Samples from Multiple Myeloma Patients to Improve Detection of Endogenous M-proteins

Yu Zhang, MD, PhD, San Francisco General Hospital, San Francisco, CA — Investigate microRNA-122 to Identify Liver Injury in Patients with Rhabdomyolysis

Ling Zhong, MD, PhD, Sichuan Academy of Medical Sciences & Sichuan Provincial People’s Hospital, Chengdu, China — Circulating Long Noncoding RNA STAiR18 to Predict Disease Progression for Patients with Multiple Myeloma


2019 Student Travel Grant Award Winners
2019 Travel Grant Winners