Best Abstract Award

$250 grant.  Up to two awards will be given and will be announced at the
Division meeting during the AACC Annual Meeting.  To compete for this
award, you must:

  • Submit an abstract in the field of therapeutic drug management
    or toxicology
  • Be the presenting author of an accepted abstract for the
    upcoming AACC Annual Meeting

Abstract Winners

  • 2012: 
    Matt Petrie, D-149: UGT1A1*28 and UGT2B7*2 Polymorphisms do not Significantly Affect the Formation of Ethyl Glucuronide in vivo 
    John Wilson, D-140: Analysis of Commercial "Bath Salts" Blends by GC/MS

  • 2011: 
    Mark Borgman, B-10: Prospective Validation of Plasma S-Warfarin Concentration-Time Profiles Adjusted for CYP2C9 Genotype 
    Werner Steimer, B-43: Falsely Elevated Immunosuppressant Concentrations: Reversible Adsorption to a Variety of Central Venous Catheters

  • 2010: 
    Lindsay Hardy, E-70: Ethylene Glycol Screening: Adapting the CATACHEM Enzymatic Assay to Minimize False Positives 
    Roy Gerona, E-120: Clinical Utility of an LC-MS/TOF Seizure Panel in Emergency Department's Seizure Patients