AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

AACC Academy Committees

Nominating Committee (Elected)

The AACC Academy Nominating Committee is responsible for soliciting and selecting candidates for the AACC Academy election.

William Winter (Chair)
Lorin Bachmann
Mark Cervinski
David Koch
Christine Snozek
Danyel Tacker

Awards Committee

The AACC Academy Awards Committee selects recipients for Academy awards as well as the Distinguished Abstract Award winners. The awards committee participates in the annual awards luncheon and solicits nominations for awards.

Jim Ritchie (Chair)
Patricia Jones
Jawahar Kalra
Khushbu Patel
Roland Valdes

Content Development Committee

The AACC Academy Content Development Committee oversees Guidance Document and LMPG processes, including making recommendations for the Academy Council’s approval. 

Allison Chambliss (Chair)
Rob Nerenz
Zahra Shajani-Yi
Christine Snozek
Roland Valdes

Membership Committee

The AACC Academy Membership Committee reviews applications for membership and makes recommendations to the Academy Council for approval as appropriate. The membership committee also makes recommendations to the Academy council on ways to engage the membership and enhance networking opportunities among members. In addition, the membership committee audits Academy membership renewals for authenticity.

Victoria Zhang (Chair)
Lindsay Bazydlo
Lu Song
Joe Wiencek

Scientific Shorts Editorial Board

AACC Academy's Scientific Shorts Editorial Board identifies topics and authors for periodic posts and works with staff to ensure timely publication of these posts. This editorial board also reviews submitted shorts to ensure they meet Scientific Shorts' guidelines for publication.

Thomas Kampfrath (Chair)
David Alter
Christopher Farnsworth
Kamisha Johnson-Davis
Sihe Wang
Sarah Wheeler
Xin Yi
Zhen Zhao

Test Utilization Taskforce

The Test Utilization Taskforce oversees the LTUR, High-Impact Test Utilization Initiative, and any other Test Utilization projects the Academy or SPCC decide to undertake. This subcommittee would select which tests will be written as LTURs, recruit authors, review submitted drafts, and recommend acceptance to the Academy Council.

Yusheng Zhu (Chair)
Kenneth Blick
Mark Cervinski
Octavia Palmer
Amy Pyle-Eilola
Lusia Sepiashvili
Fang Wu

Volunteer Today

AACC Academy Designation

Fellows of AACC Academy use the designation of FAACC. This designation is equivalent to FACB, the previous designation used by fellows of the National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry, which became AACC Academy in 2016.