AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

AACC Academy Past Award Winners

The Professor Alvin Dubin Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Profession and the Academy

2013 Shirley Welch, PhD, DABCC, FACB

2012 Stephen Kahn, PhD, FACB

2011 Susan A. Evans, PhD, FACB

2010 James H. Nichols, PhD, DABCC, FACB

2009 Mary Burritt, PhD, FACB

2008 Ronald J. Whitley, PhD, DABCC, FACB

2007 Thomas M. Annesley, PhD, DABCC, FACB

2006 John E. Sherwin, PhD, FACB

2005 Charles D. Hawker, PhD, MBA, FACB

2004 Robert L. Murray, JD, PhD, FACB

2003 James O. Westgard, PhD

2002 Donald R. Parker, PhD, FACB

2001 Alan H. B. Wu, PhD, FACB

2000 D. Robert Dufour, MD, FACB

1999 Myron M. Warshaw, PhD, FACB

1998 Lawrence A. Kaplan, PhD, FACB

1887 Steven J. Soldin, PhD, FACB

1996 Herbert E. Spiegel, PhD, FACB

1995 Norbert W. Tietz, PhD

1994 Basil T. Doumas, PhD, FACB

1993 Amadeo J. Pesce, PhD, FACB

1992 Carl A. Burtis, PhD, FACB

1991 Laurence Demers, PhD, FACB

The George F. Grannis Award for Excellence in Research and Scientific Publication

2013 Dina Greene, PhD, DABCC, FACB

2012 Geoffrey Baird, MD, PhD

2011 Maria Diamandis Pasic, PhD

2010 Andrew N. Hoofnagle, MD, PhD, FACB

2009 Christopher McCudden, PhD, DABCC

2008 Amy K. Saenger, PhD

2007 Melissa R. Snyder, PhD

2006 Linnea Baudhuin, PhD

2005 Jennifer A. Snyder, PhD

2004 William Clarke, PhD

2003 Roshini Abraham, PhD

2002 Liu-Ying Luo, PhD

2001 George M. Yousef, MD

1998 Sridevi Devaraj, PhD, FACB

1997 Theodore Christopoulos, PhD

1995 Gregory J. Tsongalis, PhD

1994 Ishwarlal Jialal, MD, FACB

1993 Amitava Dasgupta, PhD, FACB

1992 Nader Rifai, PhD, FACB

1991 Alan H. Wu, PhD, FACB

1985 James L. Wittliff, PhD, FACB

1981 Herbert K. Naito, PhD, FACB

AACC NACB Award for Outstanding Contributions to Clinical Chemistry in a Selected Area of Research

2013 Gregory Tsongalis, PhD, FACB

2012 Y.M. Dennis Lo, MD

2011 Peter C. Nowell, MD

2010 Robin A. Felder, PhD, FACB

Distinguished Scientist Award

2009 David Sacks, MD, FACB

2008 Gerald R. Cooper, MD, PhD, DABCC, FACB

2007 David E. Bruns, MD, FACB

2006 Y.M. Dennis Lo, MD

2005 Leonard Jarett, MD, FACB

2004 Carole A. Spencer, PhD, FACB

2003 Michael J. Bennett, PhD

2002 Ishwarlal Jialal, MD, PhD, FACB

2001 Roland Valdes, Jr., PhD, FACB

2000 Eleftherios Diamandis, MD, PhD, FACB

1999 Leonard B. Seef, MD

Johnson & Johnson Clinical Diagnostics Lectureship

1998 Eugene Braunwald, MD

1997 Herbert A. Fritsche, PhD

1996 Samuel Meites, PhD

1995 Lewis E. Braverman, MD

Eastman Kodak Lectureship

1994 Scott M. Grundy, MD, PhD

1993 Bernard J. Carroll, MD, PhD

1992 Bert W. O'Malley, MD

1991 L. Stefan Lohmander, MD, PhD

1990 Ernest Beutler, MD

1989 David C. Ward, PhD

1988 Eric A. Bernard, MD

1987 Aram V. Chobanian, MD

1986 Emmanuel Faber, MD

1985 Clement A. Finch, MD

1984 Leon L. Goldberg, MD, PhD

1983 Andre Robert, MD, PhD

1982 Frank W. Pitman, PhD


AACC Academy Designation

Fellows of AACC Academy use the designation of FAACC. This designation is equivalent to FACB, the previous designation used by fellows of the National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry, which became AACC Academy in 2016.