Board of Directors

AACC’s 11-member Board of Directors is elected by the AACC membership, and all serve three-year terms, except the President, who serves sequential one-year terms as President-Elect, President, and Past President. The Board of Directors also includes three non-voting members: the chair and chair-elect of the House of Delegates, and the chair of the Program Coordinating Commission. Elections take place each year during September.

In addition to the full Board of Directors itself, AACC’s leadership governs the organization through three other committees, the Executive Committee, Finance Committee, and Nominating Committee.

David D. Koch, PhD, DABCC, FACB (President) is director of clinical chemistry, toxicology, and point-of-care testing at Grady Memorial Hospital in Atlanta, Ga. and a professor in the department of pathology and laboratory medicine at Emory University.

Patricia (Patti) M. Jones, PhD (President-Elect) is a professor of pathology, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Children’s Medical Center, Dallas, Texas.

Steven Wong, PhD, DABCC, FACB (Past-President) is a professor of pathology at Wake Forest University School of Medicine in Winston-Salem, North Carolina and director of clinical chemistry and toxicology in the core laboratory and co-director of the clinical and translational mass spectrometry center at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center.

Michael J. Bennett, PhD, DABCC, FACB (Treasurer) is director of the Michael J. Palmieri Metabolic Laboratory at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia and professor of pathology and laboratory medicine at the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine.

David G. Grenache, PhD, DABCC, FACB (Secretary) is an associate professor of pathology at the University of Utah School of Medicine in Salt Lake City and medical director of the chemistry division at ARUP Laboratories.

Dennis J. Dietzen, PhD, DABCC, FACB is medical director of the core laboratory at St. Louis Children’s Hospital and an associate professor of pediatrics at the Washington University School of Medicine.

Corinne Fantz, PhD, DABCC, FACB is director of laboratory development at LabSource in Greenville, South Carolina. 

James Faix, MD is a clinical professor of pathology at Stanford University Medical Center in Palo Alto, California.

Andrea Rita Horvath, MD, PhD, DABCC, FACB is clinical director of the south eastern area laboratory services department of clinical chemistry at the Prince of Wales Hospital in Sydney, Australia and a conjoint professor in the University of New South Wales School of Medical Sciences.

Paul J. Jannetto, PhD, DABCC, FACB, M.T. (ASCP) is the director, toxicology and drug monitoring laboratory, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota.

Carmen L. Wiley, PhD, DABCC, FACB, is a scientific director, at PAML, in Spokane, Washington.

Lorin M. Bachmann, PhD, DABCC (Chair of the House of Delegates, ex-officio Board member) is an assistant professor at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, Virginia and co-director of clinical chemistry at VCU Health System.

Pamela S. Steele, PhD, MS, FACB (Chair-Elect of the House of Delegates, ex-officio Board member) is a scientist with Roche Diagnostic Operations, Inc. in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Janet Kreizman (ex-officio Board member) is the CEO of AACC.