AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

W. Greg Miller and Gary L. Myers

W. Greg Miller, PhD, DABCC, FACB
Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA

Dr. Miller is Professor of Pathology at Virginia Commonwealth University and serves the Medical Center as Director of Clinical Chemistry and Director of Pathology Information Systems. He received a Ph.D. in Biochemistry from the University of Arizona; did post-doctoral training in Clinical Chemistry at the Ohio State University; and is a Diplomat of the American Board of Clinical Chemistry. His research interests include inter-laboratory standardization, reference systems and traceability, quality control and proficiency testing, analytical measurement systems, and automated information management. He currently serves in the following positions: AACC President-elect, Associate Editor of the Clinical Chemistry journal; Treasurer of the Clinical and Laboratory Standards Institute, Chair of the Laboratory Working Group of the National Kidney Disease Education Program; Chair of the IFCC Working Group for Standardization of Albumin Assays in Urine; Member of IFCC Working Groups for Glomerular Filtration Rate Assessment, for Standardization of Thyroid Function Tests, and for Standardization of Insulin Assays in collaboration with the American Diabetes Association; Member of the Executive Committee of the US Technical Advisory Group to ISO Technical Committee 212; Member of the Steering Committee of the National Glycohemoglobin Standardization Program; Consultant to the College of American Pathologists Chemistry Resource Committee.   


Gary MyersGary L. Myers, PhD, FACB
American Association for Clinical Chemistry, Washington, DC

Dr. Myers is Vice President, Programs and Policy at the AACC. Previously he served as Chief, Clinical Chemistry Branch, Division of Laboratory Sciences, National Center for Environmental Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. He received his PhD in analytical chemistry from the Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA. Dr. Myers has been a member of AACC since 1989 and received the Lipids and Lipoproteins Division's Gerald R. Cooper Award for Outstanding Service and was the recipient of the AACC's Award for Outstanding Contributions Through Service to the Profession of Clinical Chemistry. Dr. Myers is a member of the National Kidney Disease Education Program’s Laboratory Working Group. He is also a member of the American Diabetes Association’s Insulin Standardization Working Group. Dr. Myers has also been very active in the Clinical and Laboratory Standards Institute (CLSI) having served as Chair of the Global Advisory Committee and as a member of the CLSI Board of Directors.