AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

Alan G. Marshall

Alan G. Marshall is Robert O. Lawton Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Chief Scientist of the Ion Cyclotron Resonance Program at NHMFL. He co-invented Fourier transform ICR mass spectrometry. His current research includes continuing FT-ICR instrumentation development and mapping the primary and higher-order structures of proteins. His major recognitions include: Fellow, American Academy of Arts & Sciences, Amer. Physical Soc., Amer. Chem. Soc., AAAS; Soc. for Applied Spectroscopy, and Nat’l Academy of Inventors; three Amer. Chem. Soc. national awards, Amer. Soc. for Mass Spectrometry Distinguished Contribution Award; and International Mass Spectrometry Society Thomson Medal.


Scientific Shorts