AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

TDM/Toxicology Division Best Abstract Award

The winner of this award will receive a $500 grant and recognition at the TDM/Toxicology Division meeting during the the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (formerly AACC) Annual Scientific Meeting. To compete for this award, you must:

  • Submit an abstract for the the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (ADLM) Annual Scientific Meeting in the field of therapeutic drug management or toxicology
  • Be the presenting author of an accepted abstract for the upcoming ADLM Annual Scientific Meeting

Abstract Winners

  • 2022: Connor Blair: Internal Versus External Calibration for Determination of Plasma Methotrexate by LC-MS/MS
  • 2021: Nicholas Larkey, PhD: Identification of novel macrovancomycin complexes using laboratory developed methods

  • 2020: Y. Ruben Luo, PhD: Exploration of Applying High-Resolution MS2/MS3  Mass Spectrometry for Screening Toxic Natural Products

  • 2019: Y. Ruben Luo, PhD: A Rapid Plate-Format Label-Free Immunoassay for Quantitation of Monoclonal Antibody Drugs and Detection of Anti-Drug Antibodies in Serum Samples

  • 2018: Yung Wang, MD, PhD: Therapeutic Drug Monitoring of Monoclonal Antibody in Inflammatory Bowel Diseases: Laboratory Evidence to Predict Patient Responses

  • 2017: Sarah Delaney, PhD: Targeting Drug Transport: Using Vitamins to Inhibit Bcrp-Medicated Transport of Methotrexate into Milk

  • 2016: Robert Dixon, PhD: Validation of a LCMS Method for Chriral Determination of Methamphetamine