AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

Ed Ashwood MD

Meet the 2010 winner of the PMF Division award!-- Dr. Ed Ashwood

Edward AshwoodWe are pleased to honor Dr. Ed Ashwood as recipient of the 2010 PMF Division award for “Outstanding Contributions to the Pediatric-Maternal-Fetal Division”. Dr. Ashwood is President and CEO of ARUP Laboratories since 2009 and a Professor of Pathology at the University of Utah School of Medicine since 1997. He is best known for his role as co-editor of the Tietz Textbook of Clinical Chemistry and Molecular Diagnostics but has made many contributions in the clinical chemistry of pregnancy. He has maintained a longstanding interest in biomarkers of fetal lung maturity in amniotic fluid and has published multiple studies characterizing the accuracy of serum bilirubin measurements in his capacity on the Chemistry Resource Committee of the College of American Pathologists.