AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

History Division Caraway-Meites Award

This award recognizes individuals whose efforts have documented and described the origins, development, and impact of clinical chemistry on the practice of medicine.

Submit nominations by May 15th to [email protected]. Selection is made by members of the History Division Executive Committee.

Award: $500 and a letter of appreciation.

Past Recipients

  • 2021: Ann Gronowski, PhD
  • 2020: James Faix, MD
  • 2017: Mitchell G. Scott, PhD
  • 2014: Peter Wilding, PhD
  • 2013: Larry Kricka, PhD, DPhil
  • 2012: Norbert Tietz, PhD
  • 2011: Amadeo Pesce, PhD, FACB
  • 2008: Nathan Radin, PhD, Stone Mountain, GA
  • 2007: Donald Young, MD, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
  • 2006: Louis Rosenfeld, PhD, Brooklyn, NY