AACC uses Cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing Cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

Young Investigator Award

TDM/Tox Division Annual Award: The Young Investigator's Award

Sponsor: Utak Laboratories, Inc.

The TDM/T Division of the AACC sponsors an annual award designed to recognize young persons actively engaged in the laboratory practice of therapeutic drug monitoring or toxicology and contributing to the profession through research, publication, or teaching in these fields. One nominee may be selected by the TDM/T Awards Committee as the award recipient each year. The award will consist of a plaque and a monetary award in the amount of $1000.

Award Winners:

2016 - Deborah French
2014 - Mark Marzinke
2013 - Kamisha L Johnson-Davis 
2012 - Kara Lynch
2011 - Matthew D. Krasowski
2010 - Stacy Melanson
2010 - Christine Snozek
2008 - Paul J. Jannetto
2007 - Vanessa Steenkamp
2006 - Loralie J. Langman
2005 - Dr. William Clarke
2004 - Gwen McMillin
2003 - Saeed Jortani

Qualifications for nomination: The nominee must be a member of the TDM/Tox Division and therefore of the AACC. The nominee must be 40 years of age or less, OR in the first ten years of their career after training (defined as completion of highest degree attained at time of application or completion of related fellowship). Nominations may come from any division member and include a brief description of the nominee's contributions to the advancement of the practice of TDM/Tox either in the areas of research publication, or education. Up to 3 letters of support from active division members should accompany the nomination. Submission of nomination for this award must be received by March 15 each year. Submit nominations to the  Chair Elect of the Division.