History of Clinical Chemistry Division Awards

Caraway-Meites Award

This award recognizes individuals whose efforts have documented and described the origins, development, and impact of clinical chemistry on the practice of medicine.

Submit nominations by February 1 to the Division Chair. Selection is made by members of the History Division Executive Committee.

Award: $500 and a letter of appreciation.

Past Recipients

  • 2006: Louis Rosenfeld, PhD, Brooklyn, NY 
  • 2007: Donald Young, MD,  Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
  • 2008: Nathan Radin, PhD, Stone Mountain, GA
  • 2011: Amadeo Pesce, PhD, FACB
  • 2012: Norbert Tietz, PhD
  • 2013: Larry Kricka, PhD, DPhil
  • 2014: Peter Wilding, PhD
  • 2017: Mitchell G. Scott, PhD