Nominating Committee (Elected)

The AACC Academy Nominating Committee is responsible for soliciting and selecting candidates for the AACC Academy election.

Joyce Flanagan (Chair)
Nikolina Babic
Brett Holmquist
Deborah French
Chris McCudden
Christine Snozek

Awards Committee

The AACC Academy Awards Committee selects recipients for Academy awards as well as the distinguished abstract award winners. The awards committee participates in the annual awards luncheon and solicits nominations for awards.

Roger Bertholf (Chair)
Don Weibe
Laura Parnas
Carmen Wiley

Membership Committee

The AACC Academy Membership Committee reviews applications for membership and makes recommendations to the Academy Council for approval as appropriate. The membership committee also makes recommendations to the Academy council on ways to engage the membership and enhance networking opportunities among members. In addition, the membership committee audits Academy membership renewals for authenticity.

Paul Jannetto (Chair)
Veronica Luzzi
Danyel Tacker

Scientific Shorts Editorial Board

AACC Academy’s Scientific Shorts Editorial Board identifies topics and authors for periodic posts and works with staff to ensure timely publication of these posts. This editorial board also reviews submitted shorts to ensure they meet Scientific Shorts’ guidelines for publication.

Alison Woodworth (Chair)
Angela Ferguson
Nichole Korpi-Steiner
Ross Molinaro
Alex Rai
Christine Snozek
Danyel Tacker

Volunteer for a committee.