2014 Award Recipients

NACB is pleased to announce that the following recipients have received the 2014 NACB awards. Congratulations to this year's award winners!

Mario Plebani, MD
University Hospital of Padova
AACC/NACB Award for Outstanding Contributions to Clinical Chemistry in a Selected Area of Research

Stan Lo

Stanley F. Lo. PhD
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Professor Alvin Dubin Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Profession and the Academy

Andrei Drabovich, PhD
University of Toronto
George Grannis Award for Excellence in Research and Scientific Publication

AACC Academy Designation

Fellows of AACC Academy use the designation of FAACC. This designation is equivalent to FACB, the previous designation used by fellows of the National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry, which became AACC Academy in 2016.