AACC Midwest Section Annual Meeting and Luncheon International Hall 2/Atlanta Marriott Marquis Tuesday July 28th, 2015 12:00-2:00 pm

Introduction of Officers

Chair: Amy Karger (University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN) Chair-Elect: Kristin Luckenbill (Sanford Health, Bismarck, ND) Secretary: Maria Willrich (Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN) Treasurer: Paul Jannetto (Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN) Delegate: Narayan Krishnaswami (Sigma Aldrich, Saint Louis, MO) Past Chair: Danni Li (University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN)

Midwest Section Awards

Recognition of Honors and Awardees from the Midwest Section. Richard Marshall Education Awards were granted by the AACC Midwest Local Section to six (6) exceptional applicants for the year of 2015. We also had one grantee for the Midwest Section Travel Grants.

The awardees are:

- Brooke Katzman, PhD, Clinical Chemistry fellow, Mayo Clinic, Rochester MN.
- Hemamalini Ketha, PhD, Clinical Chemistry fellow, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
- John Mills, PhD, Clinical Chemistry fellow, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
- Khushbu Patel, PhD, Clinical Chemistry fellow, Washington University, Saint Louis, MO
- Jing Cao, PhD, Clinical Chemistry fellow, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
- Waddah Katrangi, PhD, Clinical Chemistry fellow, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
- Rajeevan Selvaratnam, PhD, Clinical Chemistry fellow, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Elections

The following positions will be up for election this fall:

- Chair-Elect
- Treasurer

If you are interested, please submit your name to a member of the executive committee for nomination. Feel free to contact the current officers for information about their position.

New Business

- Presentation of webinars planned for fall 2015; mid-September and early November
- Update on new membership recruitment, strive for 25 AACC efforts
- AACC artery Midwest Local Section page

<u>Budget</u>

Review of the annual report and proposed 2015 budget; presented by Paul Jannetto (treasurer).

House of Delegate Report

Narayan Krishnaswami

AACC Midwest Section Executive Committee

Amy Karger, MD, PhD, Chair Kristin Luckenbill PhD, Chair-Elect Paul Jannetto, PhD, Treasurer Maria Willrich, PhD, Secretary Narayan Krishnaswami, MBA, Delegate Danni Li, PhD, Past-Chair