SYCL Service Award

SYCL Service Award

Alison L, Woodworth

Christopher R. McCudden, PhD, DABCC, FACB
The Ottawa Hospital, General Campus
Ottawa, ON

This award recognizes a SYCL member who has demonstrated exceptional contributions to the field of clinical chemistry through service to the AACC. The award recipient will be recognized and given an honorary plaque at the SYCL Reception at the AACC Annual meeting.


  • Nominee must meet the criteria for SYCL membership (under the age of 40 or a student member of AACC)
  • Current SYCL Committee Members are not eligible


Nominations must be submitted to by April 15th. The nomination must include a letter outlining the service contributions of the nominee and the nominee's curriculum vitae. One or more optional letters of support may also be included with the nomination. ​

Page Access:

Past Winners

2013 -Alison L. Woodworth - Vanderbilt University Medical Center

2012 - Dr. Paul J. Jannetto - Mayo Clinic

2011 - Dr. Carmen Wiley - Providence Sacred Heart Medical Center & PAML

2010 - Dr. Nikola Baumann - Mayo Clinic

2009 - Dr. Corinne Fantz - Emory University