2011 NACB Annual Awards Luncheon

NACB celebrated the completion of a five-year transition to becoming the official Academy of AACC during its awards luncheon at the AACC Annual Meeting in Atlanta.  Award winners were honored, new Fellows were installed, and Academy members had a chance to catch up with their colleagues.

Fellows Gyorgy Abel and Charles Hawker

Dr. Khosrow Adeli receives award from COMACC President Dr. Elizabeth Frank.

Fellows Larry Demers and Nate Gochman

Dr. Maria Diamandis Pasic receives Grannis award from Dr. Bonny Van of the Ohio Valley Section.

Dr. Maria Pasic’s family was present to celebrate her award.

NACB Awards Chair David Koch presents Dubin Award to Dr. Susan Evans.

Ron Whitley recognizes Dr. Jim Faix whose NACBLOG received the highest number of comments.

AACC President Dr. Ann Gronowski

New Fellows were installed during the luncheon.

Fellows Sal Sena, Nils Person, and Steve Kahn

Ron Whitley gives NACB President’s medal to Stan Lo

President Ron Whitely and Past President Bob Murray

Ron Whitley honors outgoing Board member Dr. Lori Sokoll

NACB President Ronald Whitley

Page Access: