NACB News and Views


NACB Announces 2011 Award Winners


The NACB Awards Committee announces the 2011 NACB awards to the following recipients:


AACC/NACB Award for Outstanding Contributions to Clinical Chemistry in a Selected Area of Research

Peter C. Nowell, MD
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA



Alvin Dubin Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Profession and the Academy

Susan A. Evans, PhD, FACB
Beckman Coulter, Brea, CA




George Grannis Award for Excellence in Research and Scientific Publication by a Young Investigator

Maria Diamandis Pasic, PhD
University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, CN



The NACB Awards Committee includes David Koch, PhD, Chair, Barbara Goldsmith, PhD, Dan Hoefner, PhD, and Salvador Sena, PhD.

Details of the award categories may be found on the NACB website: see

Page Access: