History Division Awards

The Carraway-Meites Award for Enhancing Our Knowledge of the History of Clinical Chemistry

This award recognizes individuals whose efforts have documented and described the origins, development, and impact of clinical chemistry on the practice of medicine.

Submit nominations by March 15th to the Division Chair.  Selection is made by members of the History Division Executive Committee.


Award:  $500 and a letter of appreciation.



2006    Louis Rosenfeld, PhD, Brooklyn, NY
2007    Donald Young, MD,  Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
2008    Nathan Radin, PhD, Stone Mountain, GA
2009    No award given
2011    Amadeo Pesce, PhD, FACB
2012    Norbert Tietz, PhD
2013    Larry Kricka, PhD, DPhil

Page Access: