Page Access:
CPOCT Banner
June 2012
Pet Maniquis Named 2012 POCC of the Year!
Pet Maniquis Did you know that this year’s POCC award winner previously worked as a forensic analyst for the FBI? Learn more about Pet Maniquis. >>
Quality Practices in Noninstrumented Point-of-Care Testing
Sign Attend this morning interactive workshop with Peggy Mann and Dr. Sheldon Campbell on July 15. >>
CPOCT Membership Meeting and Mixer / Afterglow
CPOCT Forum Join CPOCT members at the annual membership meeting and mixer and then party down at the Afterglow celebration on July 17. >>
How to Achieve Concordance Between POCT and Central Laboratory Methods;
Sign Learn more about this afternoon short course moderated by Dr. Jeffrey DuBois on July 18. >>
Point-of-Care Measurement of Creatinine: Do We Need It? How Do We Implement It?
Sign Join Dr. Joely Straseski at this brown bag session on July 18. >>
Coagulation II at the Point-of-Care
Sign Don’t miss the 10th anniversary of the Point-of-Care Forum on Thursday, July 19. >>
AACC Pathfinder
Sign Here’s your one-stop-shop for the Annual Meeting and clinical lab Expo! >>
Promoting a Culture of Quality and Consistency in Critical and Point-of-Care Testing
October 4-6, 2012, Prague. Register by August 10.
Sign See the list of 76 abstracts accepted for the meeting and scientists selected to give oral presentations. >>
CPOCT Division Supporters
Supporters Say thanks to CPOCT’s corporate supporters during the Expo in Los Angeles. >>

CPOCT Division Officers

Frederick L Kiechle, Memorial Regional, Hollywood, FL

Chair Elect
William Clarke, PhD

Past Chair
Jeffrey A. DuBois, Nova Biomedical

Kerstin Halverson, MS

Monica Marie Thomas, Cedars-Sinai MC

Nominating Committee
Cynthia Bowman, MD

Marcia Zucker, PhD

Robert Rosecrans. NorthShore University Health System

Ann E. Snyder, CMS Div. of Lab Services

Awards Committee
Kenneth Blick, Oklahoma Hospital

Jeffrey A. DuBois, Nova Biomedical

William A. Clarke, Johns Hopkins

Lou Ann Wyer, Sentara Health System

John Peterson, UTMB

Peggy Ann Mann, UTMB

Members at Large
Bob Kaplanis, Laboratory Sciences of Arizona/Banner Health

Martha Elizabeth Lyon, Alberta Childrens Hospital, Calgary, AB

Martin H. Kroll , Boston University School of Medicine

Ellis Jacobs, PhD

Penelope Jones, AACC

Newsletter Editor
Steven Valorz, Alere

Additional Resources 
Download the entire issue