CPOCT Trivia

Banner Image

What do the following point-of-care professionals all have in common?Banner Image

  • Bob Kaplanis
  • Brenda Franks
  • Peggy Mann
  • Elizabeth Vadasdi
  • Edwina Szelag
  • Ann Snyder
  • David Colard
  • Deanna Bogner
  • Diana DeHoyos
  • Lou Ann Wyer
  • Karen Freese

They are all former Point-of-Care Coordinators of the Year as chosen by the Awards Committee of the AACC Critical and Point-of-Care Testing Division.

Nominations for the 2011 POCC of the Year are open until March 15, 2011 and the winner will be introduced on Tuesday, July 26th at the CPOCT Awards Mixer during the AACC Annual Meeting in Atlanta.

The POCT Coordinator Award is given annually to recognize outstanding achievements in the POCT field by persons who are primarily responsible for a given institution’s POCT program. Funded by Lifescan, Inc., a Johnson & Johnson company, this award includes a cash award and funds to support attendance at the AACC Annual Meeting and an elegant trophy.

To submit a nominee for this year, or to nominate yourself, click here.

Page Access: