Banner Image

674 Graduates for the Point-of-Care Specialist Certificate Program!

 The POC Specialist Certificate Program is an online distance learning program consisting of eight courses that document the knowledge and skills necessary for successful practice as a POC specialist and recognizes those individuals who demonstrate mastery of the content. The program is composed of eight courses which can be completed online in 1-2 hours each. They are:

  • Administration
  • Communication
  • Connectivity and Information Technology
  • Education and Training
  • Instrument Selection and Validation
  • Policies and Procedures
  • Quality Management
  • Regulations

Each course contains a lecture, required reading, and self-assessment and may include case studies, practical exercises, glossary, and resource materials. There are opportunities for interaction with faculty and other participants using the program’s dedicated listserv. You can earn continuing education credit for each course completed. To receive the POC specialist certificate, you must successfully complete all eight courses and pass a comprehensive, multiple-choice examination. After completing the coursework, you may apply for the online comprehensive examination by e-mailing the course administrator.

POC Specialist certificates are awarded monthly. Graduates are recognized annually at the AACC Annual meeting anon a register located on the CPOCT Division web site.

For information on the Point-of-Care Specialist Certificate Program, visit Critical and Point-of-Care Testing 

Page Access: