Page Access:
CPOCT Banner
May 2010
From the Division Chair
Chair Dr. Brad Karon congratulates the new division officers, encourages division members to attend the membership meeting in Anaheim, and reminds division members to register for the September International Symposium in Boston. >>
2010 Annual Meeting: Education, Interaction, Participation
Mann Peggy Mann highlights POC-related events occurring at this year’s annual meeting. Still trying to decide which sessions to attend? Let Peggy’s article help you. >>
Bob Kaplanis Named 2010 Point-of-Care Coordinator of the Year!
Kaplanis Bob Kaplanis received this year’s POCC of the year award. This article shares pictures from the mixer and awards ceremony. >>
CPOCT Election Results
Results of the division election have been determined and are announced in this article. Congratulations to those who have been elected and thank you for your willingness to serve. >>
CPOCT Division Supporters
CPOCT division recognizes and thanks its corporate supporters. >>
September 2010 CPOCT International Symposium
Sign The 23rd Annual International Symposium in Boston is approaching. Register now to take advantage of discounted registration fees. >>

CPOCT Division Officers

Brad S. Karon, Mayo Clinic

Chair Elect
Jeffrey A. DuBois, Nova Biomedical Corporation

Lawrence J. Crolla, Alexian Brothers Medical Center

John R. Petersen, University of Texas Medical Branch

Past Chair
Frank M. LaDuca, Polymer, Technology Systems

Nominating Committee
Martin H. Kroll, Boston University School of Medicine

Frederick L. Kiechle, Memorial Regional Hospital

John T. Preston, Saints, Mary & Elizabeth Medical Center

Anne Skurup, Radiometer

Awards Chair
Corinne Renee Fantz, Emory University

Awards Committee
Marcy Anderson, Medical Automation Systems

William A. Clarke, Johns Hopkins Hospital

Christine M. Cursio, Univ Health Network

Peggy Ann Mann, University of Texas Medical Branch

Members at Large
Ingo S. Kampa, K & K Associates, Inc.

Linda M. Sandhaus, University Hospitals of Cleveland

Ann Snyder, CMS/CMSO/SCG

Anne Skurup, Radiometer

Penelope Jones

Newsletter Editor
Steven Valorz, Medical Automation Systems, Inc.

Additional Resources
Download the entire issue