Student Travel Grants through the Access Program

AACC encourages student participation in its annual meeting by awarding Student Travel Grants based on the students' accepted abstracts. AACC awards these grants on the basis of the student abstracts with the highest level of scientific value/content, originality/novelty, and quality of writing. Grant recipients receive a complimentary Annual Meeting basic registration and one morning brown bag session, and a $250 contribution toward travel expenses.

Funding for these awards are provided by a generous gift from Beckman Coulter to AACC's Access program.


2014 Student Travel Grant Winners

Sami Albeiroti
Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute
Christine Bookhout
UNC Hospitals, Chapel Hill
Jing Cao
University of Minnesota
Chris Crutchfield
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Hemamalini Ketha
Mayo Clinic
Yang Luo
Southwest Hospital, Third Military Medical University
Shuhei Mamiya
Tokyo Medical and Dental University Graduate School of Health Care Sciences
Jeff Meeusen
Mayo Clinic
John Mills
Mayo Clinic
Garrett Mullins
University of Virginia
Athena Kantartzis-Petrides
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Trevor Pitcher
University of Louisville
Colleen Shortt
McMaster University
Maria Willrich
Mayo Clinic
He Yang
University of California, San Francisco
Page Access: