2012 Travel Grant Award Winners

AACC encourages student participation in its annual meeting by awarding Student Travel Grants based on the students' accepted abstracts. AACC awards these grants on the basis of the student abstracts with the highest level of scientific value/content, originality/novelty, and quality of writing. Grant recipients receive a complimentary Annual Meeting basic registration and one morning brown bag session, and a $250 contribution toward travel expenses.

Funding for these awards are provided by a generous gift from Beckman Coulter to AACC's Directed Donations Program.

2012 Student Travel Grant Winners


  • Sami Albeiroti
    Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland, OH
  • Hong Bui, MSc
    VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS
  • Alvaro Cerda Maureira, MSc
    School of Pharmaceutical Sciences / University of Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
  • Jie Chen
    West China Hospital of Sichuan University, Chengdu, CHINA
  • Tai-Long Chen, MSc
    Chang Gung University, Tao Yuan, TAIWAN
  • Jessica Colón-Franco, PhD
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, TN
  • Jane Dickerson, PhD
    University of Washington School of Medicine, Seattle, WA
  • Leslie Donato, PhD
    Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Erin Kaleta, PhD
    Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Takahiro Kameda, MSc
    Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Tokyo, JAPAN
  • Thomas Kampfrath, PhD
    University of Louisville, Louisville, KY
  • Eduardo Martinez Morillo, PhD
    Mount Sinai Hospital, Ontario, CANADA
  • Matt Petrie, PhD
    University of California-San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
  • Alina Sofronescu, PhD, MSc
    Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC
  • Zhen Zhao, PhD
    Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO
Page Access: