Morton K. Schwartz Award for Significant Contributions in Cancer Research Diagnostics

This award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions in cancer research through diagnostics. The scientist who receives this award has achieved national and international status for his or her groundbreaking work in clinical diagnostic research in cancer and is considered to be among the world’s foremost experts in that specific arena.This award will be given in even numbered years only.

2014James L. Wittliff, MD, PhD
2012Hans Lilja
2010Laurence M. Demers, PhD
2009Catherine M. Sturgeon, PhD
2008Martin Fleisher, PhD
2007Eleftherios P. Diamandis, MD, PhD
2006Herbert A. Fritsche, PhD
2005Ulf-Hakan Stenman, PhD
2004Daniel W. Chan, PhD